Product Recommendation│Maybelline’s Fit me Foundation

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Maybelline Fit me foundation review

Hello my lovelies!

It’s been awhile since Maybelline’s Fit me product range launched in India and it took an even longer while for me to try it. I have an oily combination skin which made me detest putting anything on my face at all. That oily grubby feeling is a curse, I tell you! I have never put anything religiously for a continued period on my skin because how badly I react to cosmetics, but I made a leap of faith and got the Fit me Matte+Poreless Foundation. And let me tell you, it was a good decision. Smiley Face.

Maybelline New York Fit me Foundation for Indian skin

 This foundation is so appreciated by beauty gurus, Cosmopolitan  and my cousins, I wanted to know what the hype was all about. I’ll start with the packaging- it comes in a transparent glass bottle with a screw cap. Its very handy and travel friendly, also, it reminds me of Nars foundations. Anyone else? It does not have any funny smell and it is buildable. The consistency is runny and a small amount is enough for the whole face. It’s so lightweight you won’t even feel you’ve put any product. Score!

Maybelline Fit me foundation swatch for Indian skinMaybelline Fit me foundation swatch

The Fit me Matte+Poreless foundation I own is in the shade 128 Warm nude (beige chaud). I absolutely loved this foundation from the first time I tried it. I generally use a buffing brush to put foundation but since it dries too quickly, I put tiny dots all over my face and then pat it in with my fingers. I never even knew I had it in me to put foundation with my fingers, aha! Anywho, it works into the skin seamlessly and settles into a semi-matte finish. It does not look the kind of matte you look when you are dead; it’s the kind of matte that looks like second skin. I think it is the ideal product for humans with oily skin.

Maybelline New York Fit me Foundation

Price: 545 INR

Pros:

Satin finish

Light on skin

Long lasting

Sturdy packaging

Affordable

Availability

Cons:

Works better with a primer

A little too runny for my liking (I end up getting more product on the back of my hand than I require. Hint: if only it came with a pump!)

_________________________________________

Overall, I really love this foundation and I will be trying more from the range. I am eyeing the Fit me concealer next for a more full-coverage look.

Have you tried any from this range? Is there anything you recommend?

cropped-fullscreen-capture-1022015-92740-am-bmp1.jpg

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

6 thoughts on “Product Recommendation│Maybelline’s Fit me Foundation

Share your piece of mind :)

