Skincare Update│Forest Essentials Facial Uptan Roop Nikhar Gulab

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

facial_uptan_roop_nikhar_gulab_review[1]

Hi my lovelies!

Well lots of things happened since I have been MIA from the blog and one of them is being diagnosed with Ueterica, which is commonly known as hives, because of which my face was breaking into bumpy red allergy. And so alongside taking the pills twice a week I am asked to not eat like a pig. Yea huh. Any who! I am not lying when I say I haven’t tried a new beauty or skin care product in ages. I have been extra cautious, especially of what I am putting on my face (…and also what I eat) because hives is a bitch of a skin condition to have and having super sensitive skin that might blow red if someone just breathes on it, I have to be extra careful. Soooooo, I invested in Forest Essentials.

Forest Essentials is luxury ayurveda and this Roop Nikhar Gulab ubtan is one of the best that I have ever tried. It comes in a delicate looking tub container with gold lid which gives such a rich feel to the product. To be very honest, I am a fan of Forest Essentials packaging. It’s convenient and travel friendly, and even though it gives a delicate glass tub look, it’s just tough plastic.

forest_essentials_uptan_review_[1]

But obviously it’s not about the packaging when you’re investing so much money. The Roop Nikhar Gulab ubtan has crushed rose petals in the powder form, along with turmeric (haldi) and other herbs. I know of turmeric because it gives a glowing yellow tint to the skin once you rinse off the product from your face. My face looks more glowing and radiant than it was from the continuous usage, and I also feel a tone fairer. Also, it is such a blessing to my combination oily skin. It hasn’t broken me out and has controlled the oil rather well. I love the squeaky clean feeling it gives.

I would’ve photographed myself with the mask on but bae feels I look like a funny commando so that has become a face only he sees. Heh.

forest_essentials_roop_nikhar_gulab_and_kama_ayurveda_pure_vetiver_water_[1]Like a lot of people, I did not really understand how to use it since it said ubtan on the packaging but was written to be used as an exfoliator. So after trials, I have settled to using it twice a week as a face mask only. I mix one spoon Kama Ayurveda’s Pure Vetiver Water in half a spoon Roop Nikhar ubtan. The consistency should be thick for it to stay on your face.  I apply it for five to ten minutes and then rinse it off gently. You have to be really light handed while washing it off or the granules might irritate your skin. I very much believe that it stimulates the underlying tissues and makes the skin look more radiant.

Price: 850 INR for 50g

Pros:

Gives natural glow

Removes tan

Softens skin

Organic

Clears skin

Best for people with oily skin

Con

Affordability

_____________________________________________________

All in all, I really love it. I would like to purchase more ubtans from Forest Essentials and put them on rotation to see how it works. If you want to invest in a good, organic face mask I’d give this a huge thumbs up and recommend it. Have you tried Forest Essentials yet?

Be back soon!

cropped-fullscreen-capture-1022015-92740-am-bmp1.jpg

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

4 thoughts on “Skincare Update│Forest Essentials Facial Uptan Roop Nikhar Gulab

Share your piece of mind :)

