Product Review│Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Review + Swatch 

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks

Hello my lovelies!

Recently I got myself the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate lipsticks. Well, I pretty much am obsessed with a lot of things in life, lipsticks happen to be one of the many (but I feel somehow every girl is a little too fascinated by them regardless of the age). It’s somewhat shameful and surprising that I haven’t tried these lipsticks even though they have been out in the market for so long now, and now when I have I am completely bonkers (with love and admiration).

Rimmel lasting finish by kate lipstick swatch (107, 105 and 16)

Rimmel lasting finish by kate lipstick swatch (107, 105 and 16)

I love the design of the Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks. The packaging is sturdy and bright, and might I add pretty cute. They are convenient enough to be popped in the handbag and twirled around. Really. While most lipsticks can be drying even when they are not matte, these are creamy and sit nicely on the lips. I love how richly pigmented and long wearing they are. They have a slightly fruity smell that I really like, sort makes the lips smell to lovely. These transfer a little on food, I won’t lie but do not disappear on lips like some lipsticks might.

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Swatches

(the lipstick marks didn’t show the colours all too well so here you go)

I got the Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks in the shade 16, 105 and 107 (that Zoella recommends every so often and this had been on my wishlist for long). I love all the three shades I could get a hold of because boy do they go out of stock pretty soon (erm yes, I shop mostly online). The first is number 16 which is a pretty pink shade, sort of like bubblegum pink. It is very summery and girly, and I feel it would look fab with a dress. Number 105 is a natural brown. I think by obsession with nude shades is becoming unhealthy. Then is number 107 for which I was desperately waiting for. I love berry tones and I can see myself repurchasing this till I die. I am not determined to not be a potato and go out wearing these shades one by one.

__________________________________________________________________

Price: 275 INR each

Pros:

Highly pigmented

Creamy

Great colour pay-off

Long lasting

Sturdy packaging

Lovely smell

Affordable

Cons:

Availability (my favorite site always has these colours out of stock)

All in all, I can see myself getting these lipsticks again when they finish and I cannot wait to try more from the Lasting Finish range. I was telling mum about them yesterday and I was gushing so much with excitement and adoration, I am definitely in love. I have also planned who all I am going to gift these lipsticks to. Have you tried any Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate lipsticks? Is there any colour that you recommend?

cropped-fullscreen-capture-1022015-92740-am-bmp1.jpg

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

 

10 thoughts on “Product Review│Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Review + Swatch 

  1. I have 107, and at first I wasn’t sure about wearing it. I love the color (though it’s bold for my usual taste) and eventually learned to love wearing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your cute little pictures with your DIY popstick coasters. They are so simple and look amazing at the same time. I would love to try no. 16. I will look out for it in some stores. Thx x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Greetings Apoorva!
    How fabulous to visit your blog home again, Lovely One! When I went away, you were spectacular, and now that I have returned from my hiatus, you are yet sensational!
    Goodness! I am a lipstick lily, and can’t be bothered with whomever has a problem with it. 😀 I’ve yet got to do a video ad blog post on the lippy shades I’ve picked up!
    Are you making more videos?
    Have a Terrific Thursday,
    Much love,
    Claudia

    Liked by 1 person

Share your piece of mind :)

