Currently Doting: Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour

Hello my lovelies!

 I have been reading posts from all you beauty bunnies out there, which made cry in realization of all the things I’m missing. Someone mentioned Revlon’s Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour (bless my memory I can’t remember who!) and I had an itch to try one ever since. Small town problem, I couldn’t get these when they launched but I have it now so okay. I. Love. It.

I have Revlon’s Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour in HD Seduction. Considering bae gave it to me, he did a pretty excellent job. I love it so much that I have forgotten my Lakme’s Beige Rose. See I am an insecure person and I never got my sort of nude ever (and I don’t trust most of the nude lippies out there) so I always filled my lips with the liner for a lasting, matte nude effect (tell me I’m not the only one?). But problem with liner filling is that it leaves chapped lips, and I can count every single flaky line. This matte lipcolor was an awesome selection, however it isn’t the drying matte. Actually it settles in a semi-matte finish which is very comfortable on the lips. This makes nude lips look something special.Revlon ultra HD matte lipcolor review

Seduction is a nude shade with warm undertone. It comes off really great; it’s like my original lip colour, only better. It can be compared to Kylie’s Candy K colour from her lip kit, so this can very easily be a dupe for that. I love the formulation; it glides very smoothly and once set, it doesn’t feel flaky, sticky or drying. Infact I found it moisturizing while making my lips look a bit more plump. The application stick is great and doesn’t take off too much product at once, just enough to do your lips. I actually really love the applicator stick for its smoothness and gentle pad.

It is really light weight and a comfortable wear. Also, it does come with a slight fragrance and taste. I actually like it ’cause I feel it tastes very faintly of caramel. However the fragrance and taste wear off with time, so it’s not much of a bother.

swatch_in_seduction_revlon_ultra_hd_matte_lipcolor[1]

Price: 1195 INR

Pros:

Light weight

Moisturizing

Plumps lip

Long lasting

Travel Friendly

Availability

Cons:

Pricey

Not ‘matter’, its semi-matte

__________________________________

Overall, I really liked it. However I am not too keen on getting other colours from the range because semi-matte is not my thing. But since this is nude, it looks au naturel. The struggle for finding a perfect nude was real and I can finally breathe that I have found this. Yay! This one has my heart and I’d give it an 11 on a scale of 10.

P.s have you tried any shade from the Revlon HD Matte Lipcolor range?

P.p.s you have every right to question my math

Be back soon!

cropped-fullscreen-capture-1022015-92740-am-bmp1.jpgTwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

11 thoughts on “Currently Doting: Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour

Share your piece of mind :)

