New In│Biotique Skincare

 Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Biotique Day and Night cream review

Bio Coconut Whitening and Brightening cream

Bio Wheat Germ Youthful Nourishing Night cream

Hello my lovelies!

I agree that winter is magic but the trick it does on skin is tragic (this rhymed unintentionally). It’s such a hassle to find a good cream because I ended up bugging the sales girl and repeatedly passing by the same skin care aisles good ten times before putting these two in the shopping basket. I can be such a fuss, it’s actually embarrassing. That aside, let me tell you a bit more about these.

Biotique Brightening Day cream and Wheatgerm night cream

Biotique botanical is 100% organic, which is the major reason I ditched everything else for these. I have heard a lot of people have a love-hate relationship with their products because either it works wonders or it doesn’t at all, the sales girl herself warned me against these. I have very sensitive skin and if a product is slightly jumbled, my skin would break into major itching and my face swells to the colour of a tomato. I’m not even kidding. This is why I put my trust in organic, parabens free products and I do not regret buying these. The Bio Coconut Whitening and Brightening cream for all skin types is slightly more for the drier skin and since I am have flakey skin because of the course weather, I really like how it moisturizes my skin. I, however, do not wear it to work because that would lead to a lot more grease than I’d prefer; I wear it once I’m back and have cleansed my face well. The Bio Wheat Germ Youthful Nourishing night cream is equally thick and a great hydrator. My skin feels supple in the morning and much nourished. I have heard wheat germ is great for anti-ageing purposes, nonetheless, I cannot really comment on that.

Biotique cream swatches

I think the one thing that might put you off on the first trial is the smell. They have very strong fragrances of the products in them, though they do fade in a while and it’s not too sharp on the nose. But if I were to write a letter to Biotique, I would say I would much prefer the scents slashed off. The consistency of these is also thick so they make great winter products but I wouldn’t even go near them in summers. Also, I wouldn’t recommend it to girls who have too oily skin. It might or might not break you out, so have a patch test.

Price: Day Cream for 199INR and Night Cream for 230INR; both 50g each

Pros:

Hydrating

Nourishing

Organic

Affordable

Availability

Great for Dry Skin

Cons:

Not for Oily skin

Strong fragrance

I liked these but that’s more so because my cheeks are dry as a desert and together these both quench my skin’s thirst. I’d say you at least try out to see how it works for you.

I’m currently listening to Supermassive Black Hole by Muse. Which song are you jamming to this fine Sunday?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

3 thoughts on “New In│Biotique Skincare

  1. I come under the group which biotique doesn’t work at all. My skin started burning when I tried it. You should try the night cream by Kama Ayurveda. I just posted a night time skin care routine where I’ve mentioned the Kama ayurveda night cream and how it works for me. Have a look at it if you wish to 🙂

    Like

Share your piece of mind :)

