Things I’m loving│Vol. 11

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

THAT WEIRD GIRL OFFICIAL

Hello my lovelies!

I have been slacking off so much, I don’t even have an excuse anymore. But what the hell, it’s November already! How fast did this year wheeze past; it feels like it was just began yesterday. Nonetheless, I am quite excited for this month and for Diwali. These are some of the things I’m loving;

Essence of Rumi by John Baldock

Essence of Rumi by John Baldock

Jalaluddin Rumi was a 13th Century sufi saint that was a great mystic poet. Rumi’s philosophy has been something that I had begun reading when I was sixteen. I love the deep soul-cleansing quotes and this one is a simplified collection of all his quotes and short stories, along with descriptions and dates. It has summary of his work and his poetry, and I feel that every person that is a tad bit inclined towards spirituality should give this a spin. My favorite quote is;

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.

Golden and Black Kurti

black and golden kurti

Diwali is coming and I’m so excited I could just die! I used to love this festival for crackers and sweets but now I love it for clothes and home decor.  Mum, I grew up (…and turned into a shopaholic). I lost my heart to this frock-style kurti just as soon as I saw it; it has golden embroidered front with golden laced cuffs. It’s such a classic combination!

Run Boy Run Palette

run boy run paletterun boy run palette by Makeup Revolution London

Oh me oh my! I love this palette to the moon and back and it was what I used the most this month. It has 12 shimmers and 6 mattes, and all top conditioned. It does require a primer to bring out the pigments but that isn’t a bother. I really love all the colours; love the neutrals as they make such beautiful autumnal eyes. My favourite colours are Run Boy Run, Head to the hills and Sun will be guiding you. I can’t recommend it enough!

Real Techniques Delux Crease Brush

Real Techniques

This brush is insane! I really enjoy using this brush and it has become one of those I’m so obsessed with that I wash them regularly. It has fine bristles that smoothens the shadow really well. It’s safe to say I’m a little more biased towards it than with my any other eye brushes.

Talk Me Down by Troye Sivan

This song gives me all the feels, I love it so. I really love Troye and his music and this one has me in tears. My favorite lines are;

I wanna sleep next to you
But that’s all I wanna do right now
And I wanna come home to you
But home is just a room full of my safest sounds

What have you been loving?

P.s I remembered what I wanted to say; there are more than a 1000 of you beautiful heads following me as of last month. How crazy is that! I know it’s not huge huge but it’s still huge knowing I have never even talked to a hundred people in my lifetime. Thanks to each one of you who has supported this blog in any form, be it a single like or a heartfelt comment or a literal follow, aha! I appreciate it 🙂

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’FacebookYouTube

2 thoughts on “Things I’m loving│Vol. 11

Share your piece of mind :)

