Product Review│Lakme 9to5 lip liner

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

lakme 9to5

Hello my lovelies!

It has been foreverrrr since I last reviewed a lip product. Wow. But that’s alright, I’m doing it now so it makes up for the absence, yes? I have been reading loads of Indian beauty bloggers and YouTubers recommend the Lakme 9to5 lip liner in the color Brick Rose and I had to get it to know what the hype was. Yes, yes, I buy what people recommend; it just makes you feel a bit surer about the product, doesn’t it?

lakme 9to5 lip liner in brick rose

This is supposed to be more of a nude colour for Indian skin tones but since my tone is lighter it comes a little of dark on me. More like rich chocolate color than natural. But my mum is duskier than I am so it looks really very natural and prettier on her. However, this colour makes me feel a bit like Kylie Jenner I don’t know why, aha!

lakme brick rose swatch

It very pigmented and comes out beautifully. I love the neat finish that liners give and this has become my-go to shade that I reach very often these days. I call it my autumn shade. It has a great colour payoff and stays put for 6 hours straight, I’m not joking. I wear it to school and I really love it. I love the formulation, there isn’t any fragrace to it and I’m thankful to that, and it is so very easy to carry (obviously). I recommend it, especially to girls with dusky skin tones, it would really compliment you.

Price: 370INR

Pros:

Nice Formulation

Great Colour pay off

Long Lasting

Pigmented

Does not fade if you eat in it

No fragrance, no fumes

Easy Availability

Affordable

Cons:

You have to be cautious while applying this as you don’t want to give yourself scratch and end up having a busted lip

I really like it and would recommend it. I can’t wait to lay hands on more colours from this range, te he!

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’FacebookYouTube

6 thoughts on “Product Review│Lakme 9to5 lip liner

  1. Thank you for the recent “like” on my blog post, Apoorva! I think I may have to try out this lip pencil now! I’m heading to click FOLLOW on your page now! Feel free to share the love ❤

    P.S. Your pictures are divine!

    Jaclyn Ramey_The Beauty Coach

    Like

Share your piece of mind :)

