Starting my YouTube: Is it a good idea?

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

apoorva YouTube

Hello my lovelies!

I think I talked somewhere in one of my previous posts how I want to start my own YouTube but have always shyed away. I finally feel I should…maybe? This post is nothing but me asking for your suggestion. I really feel strongly for it and I want to but I always feel that it doesn’t sound right when I turn the camera on. I have a folder in my laptop called ‘DO IT’ where I have GBs and GBs of videos that I film but never have the audicity to put up. Should I? Will you watch?I think it’s lot easier to talk about products and show it in a little video. I also wanted to take this space to ask if you have any questions to ask me so I could put up a little Q&A video. That sounds right for a first video, yes? What do you think? Or should it be something else? Suggestions?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

24 thoughts on “Starting my YouTube: Is it a good idea?

  1. Hey there! I have a youtube channel as well and I felt the same way you did.. But I just went for it! It cant hurt…who knows you might get big in the youtube world!! I will support you…I only have 114 subscribers so I am no way big but I love making great videos! It a nice way to be creative!! I wish you the best of luck!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hey!
    I do not read your blog (as I have only just stumbled upon your post) but I have the same ‘problem’ as you and am nervous to get it started. I think you should do it. It doesn’t matter if there are a few out there that don’t understand or dislike it. As long as you’re happy doing it and feel like you really like putting out the content, it is a great idea! I say go for it! I would happily subscribe as your content looks great and follow you on your journey. If anything it will be very inspiring and I am sure you will be great as long as you are you.
    Best of luck from here too! 😀

    Like

  3. Hi there!
    I do not read your blog (as I have only just stumbled upon it) but I think your content looks great! A am in the same sort of ‘sticky situation as you are, and in my opinion I think it is the best to just do whatever feels the best for you. It is not worth worrying about the people who may or may not like your content as long as you love doing it. That is when it will become genuine and interesting to watch anyway. I say go for it! You will have me as one of your first subscribers and I will be exited to follow your journey (it may even give me a kick to get my own channel started when I feel ready).
    Best of luck from here too! 😀

    Like

  4. I just started reading your blog and so far its amazing. If you feel passionate about it, you should definitely go for it. I’ll love to watch whatever content you come up with 🙂

    Like

  5. I say go for it! Just make sure that you are doing it for yourself, so that you don’t let other peoples’ expectations dictate your goals and priorities. Looking forward to seeing what you create next!

    Like

  6. Go for it! I feel the same way… I originally wanted to start a YouTube channel but shyed away. I started by blog as a happy medium with the intention of some day integrating a YouTube channel. Can’t wait to watch your videos if you do end up going in that direction! 🙂 Good luck!!

    Like

  7. Hi Apoorva. Great blog which read posts since about 2 years now. I think you’d be a great Youtuber based on your wordpress content. Would you be kind enough to subscribe to my new YouTube channel. again it’s not beauty:fashion/typical topics related but would appreciate the support as trying to build my community and make new friends.yhankyou.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your piece of mind :)

