Motivational Monday ǁ Create Your Own Sunshine

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Make your own sunshine

Hello my lovelies!

I have somehow grown shy of Internet and I don’t know why but I don’t quite feel myself most of the time, hence, lack of posts from my side. I had been itching to write something but didn’t know what to and so I am letting myself free for this post to see what comes out of it. Frankly, it makes me nervous.

This year has been alright for me so far, good even, as I felt myself grow. I have a lot to be thankful for and I am. But there has been a happy side and the time when realization would dawn on me and I would freeze as I would be caught up in it. I feel like I have gone through a lot myself in the past year, the highs and the lows, and this year continues that journey. My job is amazing with the little ones that brighten me up. I get to chill a lot with Saturdays and Sundays off. I have such positive response from you all in here and on Instagram that sometimes it feels like a dream when someone would say I inspired them with my post or feed. I have picked up more on photography and I am out and about experimenting most of the time so that keeps me busy. But then there is this thing.

I am alone.

I have so many virtual friends but zero when it comes to a real person who I can hear talking to me. Most of the weekends I feel stuck in the house with absolutely no one to go out with. Every time I pay my phone bills to have another month of talking time I realise I have no one to telephone. It sucks. It sucks in so many ways because I want to share these ideas, these photos, these thoughts I have and it upsets when there is no real person to say it to. But I have also learned a thing as I cruise through this year- all this I have and achieved is for me to cherish. It is for me to enjoy. It is for me to understand. Yes, I want to hold someone’s hand and hear my own voice but I have also realized that it is okay to be here in this moment with myself. I have learned to congratulate myself for little things, to drag myself out on holidays so I can see something new and I have learned to not bully myself with the words like I am a loner. It is okay to be with yourself. With yourself, you can choose who you want to be and not what someone wants you to mold into. You have time to devote to yourself and it is a gift, so embrace it. And let me write for you what a stranger wrote for me to read today– You are awesome, people love you for who you are and I am glad you are alive because without you something would be missing in this world that somebody else could never replace.

Thank you for reading this, it took a lot of effort and thought to get this out. I hope you feel better and if you have connected with me for even a second here, then you have been here for me and I have been there for you. Now go out there and create your own sunshine!

Much love.

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

12 thoughts on “Motivational Monday ǁ Create Your Own Sunshine

  1. Such a beautiful, heartfelt post. I actually feel very similar a lot of the time but I like to think this time alone and doing things for yourself and by yourself will help make you a better person and one day you will have someone to share yourself with 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “You have time to devote to yourself and it is a gift, so embrace it.” – SO TRUE! I think alone time is so important and we are always trying to fit the social norm. Who cares? Learn to cheer yourself on and be who you are. People will admire you for it in the long run! Thanks for sharing this. 🙂 Very relatable for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi sweetie! I was feeling this way a few months back.. There could be a lot of reasons. Sometimes, you might just feel lazy, it could be the weather, or maybe your friends are just too busy! I used to think why I don’t have go-to friends and it made me feel really sad. But life is like that sometimes, you know? Some days we’re like flowers and there are butterflies all around us.. Some days we just don’t have flowers to show off and we feel so dull. But you know what? Like the seasons, this is just a phase that will soon pass.

    If there’s one thing I’d like to give you as an advice, just be happy and you’ll attract more happiness in your life. Happy people are magnets! They’ll come back to you like butterflies in no time! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loneliness is negative way of saying what you feel. U should say that you are alone as GOD will always be with u!!! But Pls dont misunderstand me. Believe in miracles. Believe in U. I just want u to be positive. You truly are a great person & whatever you experienced it has made u a wiser person than before. I really admire your courage that you were able to write down these thoughts.
    I am a person who likes to be alone. I have never believed that I am lonely. I believe I am my own best friend hehe.
    So stay positive & blessed. 🙂

    Like

  5. Wow! This is such a deep and beautiful post. I think we all experience loneliness at a certain time in life. But your line of thought is the right one when you say that this is the time to devote to yourself and it’s good to enjoy it. I think even though you feel sad about it, you have the right positive attitude. My favorite line “if you have connected with me for even a second here, then you have been here for me and I have been there for you”. Just very touch if and gorgeous!!!🙏🏽💕☺️

    Like

  6. I know exactly how you feel. Even when there is someone real to speak to it’s hard to find someone who you can really connect with. I started my blog to make new friends, because it’s hard to do in real life. Your comments to me have always been so thoughtful, and I want you to know through the wonder of the internet that I think you’re great, and I appreciate your presence. 🙂

    Like

Share your piece of mind :)

