Spa Cheat│Hair Care Regime

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

salon like hair care

Hello my lovelies!

I never had a hair routine or anything specific that I would religiously stick to but since my hair had been such a wreck I had to get them back into the shape. I mentioned getting these in my new in post (links to all the products are there) and my hair has been much, much better than they were before. You know how the models always have their hand in their hair, flicking them side from side? Yes, that’s me these days.

I prep my hair using the Garnier oil in cream which is a good substitute of oil with the goodness of olive, coconut and almond oil. You can read more about it here. I then wash my hair with the TRESemmè Hair Spa Rejuvenation shampoo which goes gansta on those damaged dry and split end hair. My hair feels great (and it has a fresh fragrance) but I do have to use a conditioner to avoid tangles. I combine this with the Bblunt Born Again Conditioner that I simply cannot help but ogle over (still). This is magic in that cute round flip cap packaging, I swear. It has made the ends much softer, silkier and healthy looking. I was planning to chop off an inch or two but now I won’t. I don’t need to. This conditioner is for stressed and damaged hair, especially which have been treated with color so it works like dream for me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has sun damaged and frizzy hair.

Schwarskopf hair masque

A special credit to the Schwarskopf Spa Essence hair masque which contains Hydro-Keratin Complex that boosts the hair’s moisture level. It comes in a large tub of 500ml which I feel would last for a very, very long time. It is less thicker than other hair masques and doesn’t make the scalp feel a tab bit oily so a plus for me. I use this once in two weeks and my hair are at their best. The first time I used it, I used it before shampoo and conditioner and so it actually didn’t work that well even though it left my hair feeling great. The trick is to use this over conditioned towel dry hair. I massage this in the scalp for five minutes and then leave it in for at least another twenty. I then rinse it with cold water and voila! My hair feels glossy, smooth and straight, much stronger and pretty to look at. Using all the products gives a salon like hair finish to be honest. I think this will be Holy Grail for peeps that have rough hair and extremely dry scalp. The only thing that irks me the most is that it has parabens, silicones and sulphates which is a harmful combination.

Also, I’d quickly add that the Livon I love my hair serum was no good. It sort of flattened my hair of the bounciness that I already had. I wouldn’t use it again nor would I suggest.

Which is your favorite hair care product?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

5 thoughts on “Spa Cheat│Hair Care Regime

Share your piece of mind :)

