Product Review│Plum Green Tea Set  

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Plum green tea face wash and moisturizerplum green tea pore cleansing face washPlum green tea mattifying moisturizer

 

 

Green Tea Pore Cleansing Face Wash
Green Tea Mattifying Moisturizer

Hello my lovelies!

You know that feeling when you get home and there is a package addressed to your name, so no matter how bushed you were the excitement washes you through and through? Well, that’s pretty much how I was when I saw this Plum package. Most of you would be well familiar with it since it took off the market with the splendid skincare products that are parabens, SLS, DEA, PABA, phthalates and propylene glycol free, and brand is against animal testing as well. I don’t know about you but I was keyed up when I read that on their website. The Plum peeps hand chose the items that would suit my skin, which is combination oily, and so Green Tea would do the trick. On the brochure it says, green tea has anti-inflammatory qualities and has anti-oxidant properties that inhibits new acne formation. Hmm good to know!

_________________________________________________________________________

If you know me, you’ll know that I am not a massive fan of face washes as I find them very drying. I was sure I wouldn’t be enjoying this one as I thought it would be a bit too strong for my skin’s liking, but I was wrong. My skin usually becomes filthy by the time I am home and settled, and this one has made me feel squeaky clean. My cheeky don’t feel stretchy or dry and I am enjoying this at the moment. It has tiny green granules that deep clean the face and nothing feels fresher. It has a mild smell that I strangely find addicting and it very light in texture. I really love the flip cap and the tube packaging as it is very handy. Just gotta throw it in a pouch and take it wherever 🙂

The Mattifying moisturizer is just too good. I sort of hate the word ‘matte’ if it is used in a skincare product as it immediately gives me the impression of dry, chalky skin. This moisturizer however is not that at all. It applies very smoothly and dries within a minute so the skin does not feel greasy and does not even feel dead matte. I love the formulation, the smell and the way it sits comfortably on the skin. I love how it has a pump and it only made my life so much easier- one pump, and I’m done. My only gripe is that after two hours my skin starts feeling oily and I have to get it off as it gives a very oily sheen, but maybe that’s because I am always on the feet and dancing (or running) with two year old humans, aha! But I use this for the fact that my skin likes it so far and hasn’t broken out.

Pros:

Contain Green Tea extracts

Does not break out the skin

Very light

Great formulation

Hydrating

Lovely smell

Easy to use

Travel friendly

Affordable.

Cons:

The moisturizer loses its magic after two hours of work

Overusing the face wash can be drying

Products are only available online (which is not much of a loss if you are a digital person)

_________________________________________________________________________

I really enjoyed this Plum combo and I would definitely be trying more from the range. They also have an assortment of other products for different skin type so you should go take a look at that because I’m sure you’ll enjoy them as much as I did.

What is your skin type?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

One thought on “Product Review│Plum Green Tea Set  

Share your piece of mind :)

