Nail Art│Color Block Nails

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Nail Art Color Block Nails

Hello my lovelies!

Ah, it’s been ages since I last did a nail tutorial and boy did I miss it! I used to wear this combination to school sometimes but I had totally forgotten about it until I read Caroline Burke’s recent post and knew I had to save the chipping nails from the shame. The color combination I have used is a very basic one so maybe other teenage girls might not like it, but hey, you can paint your colors in any shade you wish.

Maybelline Color Show

For this I have used Maybelline Color Show nail varnishes, one being Blackout (220) and Nude Skin (015). I really love the nude shade as it makes my hands look a little better and suits well with my working environment. But of course, you can try this with anything really.

Fullscreen capture 732015 82309 PM.bmp

I have been wearing this paint for more than a week now and I really love it. You can choose a pastel shade, since they are so in this time of the year.

Take some tape and place it diagonally on the tips in such a way that it is covering all the edges perfectly. I mean the point is to conceal the fading paint.

Fullscreen capture 732015 82303 PM.bmp

Now take a combination of your choice, I’d suggest something darker than your base, and coat it.

Wait a little.

simple and easy maybelline nail art

Take off the tape when completely dry, no cheating. Ta-da! This was an easy fix up, wasn’t it? I can flaunt these nails for a week more now, aha!

Would you be trying this? I’d love to see if you do!

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

5 thoughts on “Nail Art│Color Block Nails

  1. This is such a good idea and would great on any shape nail! – sometimes nail art only suits a certain nail shape. Love this xx

    Like

  2. I am a huge fan of nail art, and if you can see in my profile pic i have done a similar look! Will be keeping an eye on your blog to see what other nail looks you will doing

    Like

Share your piece of mind :)

