Things I’m loving│Vol. 8

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official
IMG_8019

Hello my lovelies!
The past month has been quite an adventure for me and I feel like a fresh person altogether. My mum and I have a tradition of going to camp every year and that is the main reason I have fallen for nature ten folds. I have loved more organic things so this is the sum of all that, aha! Enjoy!

For the New Intellectual by Ayn Rand

IMG_8687

The book has excerpts from Ayn Rand’s famous metaphysical books such as Atlas Shrugged, The Fountainhead, Anthem, and We the living. I enjoyed it so much and if you have a philosophical yet practical way of seeing things, you just cannot miss this. What I have is an old copy which belonged to my father so I am not very sure if you can find this anymore, however the books that the excerpts are from are so moving and perspective-changing. My favorite book has been The Fountainhead and so from this book, my favorite excerpt has been:
The nature of second-hander
It’s what I couldn’t understand about people for a long time. They have no self. They live second-hand. Look at Peter Keating…I’ve looked at him- paying the price and wondering for what sin and telling himself that he has been too selfish. In what act or thought of his has there ever been a self? What was his aim in life? Greatness- in other people’s eyes. Fame, admiration, envy- all that which comes from others. Others dictated his convictions, which he did not hold, but he was satisfied that others believed he held them. Others were his motive power and his prime concern. He didn’t want to be great, but to be thought great…

Plants

IMG_8696

I have gone bonkers for plants this year and everywhere I go, I’m studying people’s potted plants as though they are a work of art haha. I have no idea where I caught this gardening bug from, not that I mind at all. I really enjoy buying plant as much as I love buying new mascara, which is a lot just in case you wanted to know. And I feel plants should be adopted and fostered just as we do animals; they are living too and we should teach this to our children. Wow, I’ve really become a teacher.

AuraVedic Skin Pure Brightening Skin Polish

IMG_8705

I absolutely love this product. It is just so soft and mild on skin, and I really love how it makes my skin feel supple. It is moisturizing as well and that is why this scored for me. Read my full review here.

White Crop Top with Floral Prints

IMG_8709

This was all I needed to feel summery. I love the color, I love the fabric and I love how beautiful it looks upon wearing. I wore this to a party with my high-waist jeans and I got compliments for it. Isn’t this cute?

Where Are U Now

I have been listening to Jack Ü this whole month so it was hard to pick up a song. This is the one I have been recently addicted to because of it’s beats. My favorite lines are:
I gave you the key when the door wasn’t open, just admit it
See I gave you faith turned your doubt in to hoping, can’t deny it
What have you been loving lately?

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

2 thoughts on “Things I’m loving│Vol. 8

Share your piece of mind :)

