See My Workplace!

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Sherwood Little Me Dehradun

Hello my lovelies!

I’ve been missing a great deal this whole month from WordPress, so some of you who come back to read my words are left to wonder will she post or will she not (haha!), well I can elucidate: I am a Kindergarten teacher guys. My mind still breaks into a big yayy every time I say it. Maybe you can twig my lack of online presence now. Between other things and PR posts (which is all I have been doing this month. Strange!) this has been killing time in the drafts. That said, this post has been held only so I could take some pictures to show you around rather than simply writing. I mean everyone needs a little evidence to believe, yea? Besides I’m simply in love with my workplace, and I wanted to show you 🙂

Little Me School Classroom, Dehradun

This gets me wishing for a 'shrink me' potion

This gets me wishing for a ‘shrink me’ potion

Little Me School Reading Studio

This is the reading studio

Little Me School, Dehradun

Cute Alice in Wonderland insipred clock

The school is Alice in Wonderland themed, thus this adorable tea-pot wall clock!

Beautiful Alice in Wonderland wall illustration

Beautiful Alice in Wonderland wall illustration

These pictures are a few amongst the tons I took today and it was a hard time deciding what I was going to post. But oh well! I am in love with the school; it’s very cute, very green and very child-friendly. Every time I walk in the premises I wish this existed when I was 2. This is the classroom that I might find myself hosting a class for the whole session, which just thinking makes me so excited. The session begins from the 9th of July so us ladies have ample time at hand to make some goodies for children, flash cards and domino and…other creative snippety snips.

Our coordinator. She is very gorgeous and just the sweetest ever.

Our coordinator. She is very gorgeous and just the sweetest ever.

My fellow teacher. We are the only ones that have religiously given up on holidays for school; not that we regret.

My fellow teacher. We are the ones that have religiously given up on holidays for school; not that we regret.

Me. In my creative glory. Wearing yellow. Because it is such a summery and happy color. Even though it’s raining in my town. I’m going stop now, sorry.

Me. In my creative glory. Wearing yellow. Because it is such a summery and happy color. Even though it’s raining in my town. I’m going stop now, sorry.

Play school just makes us wish we could back, isn’t it?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

7 thoughts on “See My Workplace!

  1. Great pictures! I really enjoyed seeing this. It’s so wonderful to get to see photos like this in other countries and what the classroom looks like. Really lovely and thank you for sharing. Kisses to you!

    Like

  2. Soo Good to see your workplace!! Hey Apoorva, Am also a kindergarten teacher and i know how it feels to be with the kidos. They are the real stress busters for me :). #happywithkids

    Like

Share your piece of mind :)

