Things I’m loving│Vol. 7

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Things I'm Loving this month

Hello my lovelies!

Wow, it’s June already, Happy Birthday to all the June babes out there! I was going to skip this post but then I don’t know what got into me and I just sat by my laptop typing it. By the time you’ll finish reading this, I’ll be on the bus and leaving with my mum and cousin for a good camping week. So miss me while I’m gone, okay? So onto the post…

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin

I have no idea why I hadn’t read this before. I had read excerpts of it in school but not the whole novel and I am so glad I finally did. I think probably the entire world is familiar with this classic, but for those who aren’t, the story revolves around the Bennets’ and Bingleys’ and the hero, Mr. Darcy. I’ll give you a short summary (and I cannot help but think that Jane Austin would be rolling her eyes reading short). The Bennets are a family of7, Mama and Papa Bennet and their five daughters. Since the plot is of the 1800s, where women had no say in the society, their claim to fame was to marry someone wealthier. Their mother, Mrs. Bennet, is always worried about her elder daughters Jane and Elizabeth and always trying to find a good match for them.  Our heroine Elizabeth Bennet is a charming, smart and witty young lady and has a perfect notion of love that you’ll enjoy reading through her dialogues. Basically it’s about Jane and Elizabeth seeking love without compromising their dignity and not for any financial achievement, unlike their mum.  I love the line ‘I could easily forgive his pride, if he had not mortified mine.’

Garnier Oil in Cream

Garnier Oil In cream

I think this is probably the first time I am throwing a hair product in the mix but that’s because it is amazing. It has shaped my hair for better and is a good substitute for regular oils. I reviewed it here, if you wish to read more.

Street Wear Mega Shine Gloss in Sparkling Wine

Street Wear Mega Shine Gloss in Sparkling Wine

I am not a massive fan of lip glosses but this one has won my heart over. I really love it because it has :good formulation, sits well on the lips and a subtle amount of shimmer. It is just gorgeous and I sport this every time I leave  the house.

Maybelline hypercurl mascara

maybelline hypercurl mascara

I got try this one this month and I am really pleased with this. It is a washable mascara and I glad to have one in my collection as some days reaching for the makeup remover seems like a chore. Have you tried this one?

Bloodstream by Ed Sheeran

I have been humming this song all month long. Ed Sheeran is one of the most talented singer and song writer and I love all the songs from this album X. This one however has been on my mouth more frequently this month and on shuffle in my phone. My favorite lines are:

I’ve been looking for a lover
Thought I’d find her in a bottle
God, make me another one

that weird girl official

 

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

3 thoughts on “Things I’m loving│Vol. 7

Share your piece of mind :)

