Nail Art│Messy Summer Nails

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

nail art of messy summer nails

Hiya my lovelies!

It has been a while since I posted a nail art tutorial since in my last one I mentioned how sickly yellow they were turning. But I gave them a break so they could bounce back (figuratively talking, of course) fit and fine. And hallelujah! My nails are glowing. This nail art is basically a sloppy art (which was not how it started) that anyone can do.

floral nail art

I am using two nail paints by Colorèssence and a top coat by the same. I know I rave about these nail paints a lot and that’s just because they are fabulous. The base coat is called Blue Hues (M12) and the dots are with Pure White (M22).

nail art

Coat your nails with a base color of your choice. I love this florescent blue which has a fun vibe to it.

nail art techniques

Take out a little amount of white polish (or any of your choice depending on your base color) and a toothpick to start your masterpiece.

nail art tutorail with toothpicksimple and easy nail art tutorial

Now, you don’t have to be precise with this as I just dotted the color with the tip of the toothpick. I overlapped and lord knows did what, and then this happened. And I liked it.

nail art tutorial

Just swipe a brush of clear polish and you are done. Do you like it?

Have a great Monday!

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

6 thoughts on “Nail Art│Messy Summer Nails

Share your piece of mind :)

