Eye Series│Liquid Liner Look

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

eyeliner series, liquid liner

Hello my lovelies!

I had attempted to start this eye series before but failed miserably for various reasons: lack of time, lack of inspiration, lack of internet, a Grizzly Bear ran with my laptop, so on and so forth. Eye Series is basically my way of bringing different and easy liner looks for you to try that I would be posting once a week (until I eventually run out of the looks, of course). I want to start this with liquid liners because liquid liners are the trickiest of all bastards, I feel if you can master this you can conquer the world. And so, here is simple tutorial for a perfect liquid liner look.

L'Oreal Liquid Liner and Mascara

For this look, I am using the Voluminous Original in Brown and Black Liquid Liner by L’Oreal Paris. I love both these products and I often use them combined. The liner is really intense and pigmented, and lasts all day long.

tricks of applying liquid liner

Starting with, drawing tiny dots as close to your upper lash line as you can. Be careful, you don’t want the liner to get in your eyes. This is an easy technique for first timers as you’ll know where to draw your liner from and to, and is also great for a precise application.

liquid liner easy tutorial

Connect the dots and try not to panic if it doesn’t come right in the first attempt. What do we have cotton buds for, eh?

Liquid liner simple and easy tutorial

Now go over with a light hand and line it again as it will soften the rough edges and fill in the places. This is the time where you can either let the line be thin or thicken it according to your preference. My suggestion would be to let the line be thin as it looks really chic and pretty this way. But that’s your call!

simple and easy liquid liner tutorial

 I drew a tiny line that I connected with my lower lash line and then filled it. Just put on some mascara and off you go, sunshine! You can also wing your liner if you wish but if you are attempting this for the first time, you should let it be. I will be teaching how to wing your liner next time as I’ll put another look.

Which liner is your favorite?

that weird girl official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

4 thoughts on “Eye Series│Liquid Liner Look

Share your piece of mind :)

