New in│Maybelline New York

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Maybelline Beauty Range

Hello my lovelies!

Maybelline is how I love to call it- every girl’s brand. The products have great quality, last well and are affordable. But that’s not all; they have handy packaging as well. What more can you ask for, eh?

I recently received a package from the company and they had generously sent out an inclusive range. I really love all the product they had handpicked and I felt as though it was my birthday already *toothy grin*

______________________________________________________

Maybelline Colossal Mascara and Kajal+Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner

Mascara│The Colossal Volum Express

Kohl Liner│The Colossal Kajal

Liquid Liner│Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner

I have used this kajal loads of time before, and I love how pigmented and long lasting it is. It does smudge a tad little but that’s a part of magic as well for it is perfect for one smoky look. Mascara is life and the Colossal mascara has my heart. It makes the lashes look dramatically long and voluminous; I will review it soon so you could see for yourself. Then is the liquid liner in the color Violet Volt. I have mentioned before that liquid liners are by far the most difficult to master and they smell my fear. My hand quivers so that takes half the blame, aha!

Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick and Gloss

Lipstick│Bold Matte by Colorsensational

Lipgloss│Lip polish by Colorsensational

The lippies are what I pulled out next and I couldn’t have been more flattered. I realized how much I was missing on life never have tried this range before so more shades are on my to-buy list now. These shades are (MAT04) a lovely red and (POP1) a pretty nude coral shade. I love the formulation and how they sit on the lips, especially when you swipe Baby Lips beforehand. They have become my to go spring lipsticks. Woot woot!

Maybelline Clearglow BB cream

BB cream sample│Clearglow in 01 Nude

I have a phobia of trying new BB creams for the fear that they might clog the pores and lead to breakouts. Thanks anonymous internet users for incepting that in my mind *seethes*. I really appreciate this sample before I buy a full size of the same. I like samples because you can actually try this on your face than the skin of your wrist (like they do in stores) to know how well it suits you. As skin of the wrist is different than that of your face, I can peacefully try this and now how I like it.

Maybelline Color show nail paints

Nailpaint│Colorshow Blazing Blue (706)

Nailpaint│Colorshow Burnished Gold (707)

My romance with nail paints date back to the early High School days when all us girlfriends would giggle our way to the cosmetic store and buy different shades of nail paints only to circulate it at the end of the week in rotation so everyone could try the colors. These colors remind me exactly of those days. The blue one is what I currently am wearing as I write and the golden one is a perfect sidekick for a night out. I own more from the colorshow series and I love how long wearing they are.

_____________________________________________

Which Maybelline product do you swear by?

 That Weird Girl Official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

3 thoughts on “New in│Maybelline New York

Share your piece of mind :)

