Things I’m loving│Vol. 5

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Fullscreen capture 422015 24706 PM.bmp

Hi my lovelies!

It has started to heat up a bit in Dehradun (though it’s still not safe to call it summer because it rains unannounced and brings the cold back). I have taken out my jacket back and forth from the trunk I dump my winter clothes in; the weather is just so unpredictable for now. However, I am not here to bleat about the weather. I just heard a few ‘thank god’s in the back of my head, aha!

I had quite handfuls that I liked so picking out five was a struggle on its own. To begin with;

Frequency

Frequency

Again, I did not get a chance to read a book but I saw this movie that released in 2000 and believe me when I say this (because movies rarely impress me), I loved this movie a lot. A lot, a lot, a lot! I have been raving about it to everyone to a level their ears might have bled, but this movie was fantastic. It is a sci-fi but more of a thriller, and a really great one at that. The story is about a man who is a firefighter and his son. His son, John Sullivan, talks to him 30 years from future and this is all I have to disclose. Watch the movie if you love thrillers, you’ll thank me for it.

Natio Young Starter KitNatio Young Starter Kit

This has been my holy grail for the whole of March. It contained a moisturizer, a toner and a face wash cum cleanser. All the products are organically made and leave the skin feeling fresh, supple and hydrated. I reviewed it here if you wish to know more.

Fab India Aloe Under Eye Gel

Fab India Under eye aloe gel

This is a good eye gel and is light enough to be worn under makeup. It says it helps put puffiness at bay but I haven’t noticed much difference in that section. However what I love it for is the cooling effect. My eyes have this burning sensation if I watch too much TV or laptop (which I do a lot), and this gel is very cooling and effective on that. It costs 165INR and is available in all Fab India stores.

Lakmè Bi-Phased Makeup Remover

Lakme Absolute Bi-phased makeup remover

I had used this before and I could only realize its worth when I bought the L’Orèal remover to compare this worth. Lakmè’s Bi-Phased remover is one of the best and removes makeup gently in just one swipe. I reviewed it here if you wish to know more.

Vôtre Hand and Foot Scrub

Votre hand and foot scrub

This is such a nice scrub in a cute tub packaging. It is in orange which I really loved. I received one in November and I repurchased this some time back. I did buy the small size because it lasts more than a month and I just don’t feel good about a product when it dates lying in my cupboard. Coming back, this is quite a gentle scrub and leaves the hand feeling soft and nourished, because lady, winter cursed me with extra dryness.

I Really Like You by Carly Rae Jepsen

This is such a fun, upbeat song. It’s got that 80’s feel and I like the light hearted lyrics. A bonus is Carly’s voice that is just-so-perfect for this song and only she could’ve pulled this song this b-e-a-utifully. I really love the chorus, it’s quite a catchy one. My favorite lines are:

Who gave you eyes like that

Said you could keep them

I don’t know how to act or

if I should be leaving

What have you been upto?

That Weird Girl Official

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

Share your piece of mind :)

