American Haul│Beauty + Nails

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

#MyAmericanHaul

Buying one product is good; Having everything at once is God

                                                                                                                                                                            -Me (I am, like seriously, taking out my quote book now)

Hi my lovelies!

I was recently showered with lots of beauty products by my brother who lives in the States and I cannot help but feel like it’s my birthday, aha! Every single product was in my mind’s wishlist and I couldn’t just stop saying, “omg I wanted exactly this” as I opened the packet. So below is my souvenir treasure from the USA.

Colour Riche® Eye Shadow  Lineur Intese│L’Orèal Paris  Voluminous Original Mascara

Colour Riche® Eye Shadow│L’Orèal Paris
Lineur Intese│L’Orèal Paris
Voluminous Original Mascara│L’Orèal Paris

The mascara by L’Orèal is something that I am dying to try because like I always say, mascara is one product that I can never have too many of and something I always experiment with open mind and heart. Also, I dig for the word eye shadow, so much so that all my ‘Internet Time’ goes stalking every eye shadow palette that there is on the e-commerce sites and groaning as to where is all my money when I require it, thankfully I was given this and it is pretty handy for one, aha! It has a golden shade that is ever so sparkly, a light purple, kohl and white with a dash of shimmer in it. This, in all honesty is my newest obsession and I cannot wait to mix n’ match these colors for different looks. As for the liner, I’ll be direct and say that I have zero experience with liquid liners (I have a serious case of shaky hands). I have only used liner pencils or felt tip liners till now and it was time I grew up. So this is going to be my first every try, so I’ll keep you posted on how that goes.

Dream Pure BB cream│Maybelline New York  Master Hi-Light Blush

Dream Pure BB cream│Maybelline New York
Master Hi-Light Blush│Maybelline New York

I am not sure if they sell this BB cream in India, leave alone in Dehradun. The color I have is Light/Medium sheer tint and this cream promises a treatment for acne and would help clear up acne blemishes and allow skin to heal. Now, I do not have an acne problem but I do get redness on my cheeks and around my nose, so I’ll try this and let you know if this is any help for that. Coming to the blush which can also be used as a highlight, oh Dear lord, I love it! I don’t think blusher has ever been my favorite makeup item, but I love it so that I might cuddle with it at night and sleep. On the upper compartment there is the multi-tonal blush palette for highlighting and contouring face and on the rear compartment there is a mirror and an ever so cute application brush. A mirror is a big plus and I can only use it so many times. Merci, Maybelline!

Brush set + eye lash curler

Mineral Brush (four brush set)│up&up
Mechanical Eyelash Curler│e.l.f.

I already have two holders stacked with makeup brushes but have they ever been enough? I think not, bless my excited soul! The mineral brush set that I got is a set of four delightful mini travel size brushes- powder brush, concealer brush, shadow brush and blush brush. Now, I’ve never had a kabuki brush and I might have squealed a little when I saw this in the pack, it’s just so beautiful. Coming to the eyelash curler, I really love this e.l.f. one that comes with an extra bud. The one I had was too old to still be in use and I am ever so thankful for the sliver bodied brand new one.

Sally Hansen Diamond Strength French Manicure

Diamond Strength French Manicure (with pen) │Sally Hansen

I have been meaning to try the Sally Hansen nail paints because I think these are the most raved about polishes of our time. The one I have is a French manicure kit in color Ballet Bare/Beige Ballet, base and top clear coat polish, a white tip pen and white stripes for precision tips. Really love the beige color, I think I will be sporting French manicure all summer or until it lasts, starting now. Woot woot!

Have you tried any of these products yet?

@thatweirdgirlofficial

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

2 thoughts on “American Haul│Beauty + Nails

Share your piece of mind :)

