Product Review│Elle 18Glow Compact

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

Hello my lovelies!

@thatweirdgirlofficial

Elle 18 is a great friend for being low on the pocket and gentle on the skin. On the combo kit that I bought, this compact was the one that I received and I liked it enough to write a review on it. T’his glow compact is another product that comes in the Elle 18’s trademark packing and ever so light fragrance.

@thatweirdgirlofficial

The packaging is great and the product is really handy. The case is of plastic and you just got to love the mirror on the top. The Glow compact comes in four shade and I have the shade Pearl (wheatish fair complexion). It suits my skin really well, and sits without coming in notice, in short it blends with the complexion really well. It comes with the soft white application pad but I prefer it with brush (though it does get a little dusty)…what do I say, old habits die hard! I just have never liked these complimentary pads to use them.

@thatweirdgirlofficial

The thing is, though, that it gives a very light coverage and this wouldn’t do well in covering the dark circles or blemishes department. It is just a light touch up, that is it!

______________________________________

Price: 150INR

Pros:

Smooth texture

Easy application

Afforadable

Signature Elle 18 fragrance

Easily blended in skin

Cons:

Very light coverage

Not for under eye dark circles or blemishes

______________________________________________

Oh and there’s another thing I wanted to put. Being the major klutz that I am, I dropped this compact and it landed with quite a thud. Now naturally I was expecting to see this beaut in pieces, but it was still one piece and these pictures were taken after that fall. So, I would like to pat Elle 18 for such a strong product!

Which Elle 18 product have you tried recently?

@thatweirdgirlofficial

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

 

2 thoughts on “Product Review│Elle 18Glow Compact

Share your piece of mind :)

