Things I’m Loving│Vol. 2

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

@thatweirdgirlofficial

Hello my lovelies!

So last month I decided to include this as a part of my blog, here is part deux! So this is what are my January favorites…enjoy!

Witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho

6908162092_31d721e846_b

I really love this book and got it in 2014. Since, I started re-reading it and am enjoying it as much as I did when I first read, this deserves a place here. The book is narrated in an interview format where the interviewer (which was quite a suspense) is interviewing various people who have been close to Athena (the heroine). This story is moving and so much more philosophical. There are some quotes that are my favorite Her silence was the blank space between the words and Love simply is…and so many more beside that you will find once you start reading. This book is always going to be very special to me for all the things it taught be and I would recommend it. Happy Reading!

le Mustache Pendant

IMG_4182.CR2

The le Mustache accessories have been flooding the market for quite a while now and I felt so lucky when I came across this pendant aha! I found it from the vendor on the street for 100 INR (that’s right!) and I wear it with most of my outfits, because it fits with almost everything giving a trendy look.

Makeup Revolution London Astral Baked Eyeshadow

IMG_0828[1]

I love, love and love this eyeshadow. It is based on an ‘astral’ theme and basically a mix of purple, violet and pink with a slight hint of shimmer. It is ideal for an evening out. I got it on a discounted price of 250 INR but its original cost was 500 INR.

Voonik

Voonik-App

I am loving this app called Voonik lately that is available on the app store where your search is customized according to your preferences, height, body shape and skin-tone and gives you the dress that would suit you best. It has multiple brands and affordable outfits. You can approve and reject the clothes accordingly. Go try it, it’s like the best app that I have come across in a while.

Unpack Your Heart by Phillip Phillips

artworks-000086108594-oxcayg-t500x500

I came to know about this song a month back when I was going through a rough patch and a friend forwarded it to me. I have loved this song ever since and hear every time I feel alone. It is, I don’t know why, very comforting. My favorite lines from the song are:

Bring your secrets, bring your scars
Bring your glory, all you are
Bring your daylight, bring your dark
Share your silence
And unpack your heart
and

Bring your honor, bring your shame
All your madness, I will tame
Won’t you lay down, down your guard
…and there are so many more lines but these are the first to struck my mind. If you get a chance, hear it!

I hope you enjoyed this post. What is your current favorite?

@thatweirdgirlofficial

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving│Vol. 2

Share your piece of mind :)

