Things I’m loving│Vol. 1

Welcome to That Weird Girl Official

@thatweirdgirlofficial

Hello my lovelies!

Today I am going to talk about everything that I am really loving right at this moment, from books to clothes to makeup and I wanted to share it here. Yayy! So, I am sort of thinking of making this a permanent corner but lets see how this goes first.

Here are my December favorites *Drums Roll* So…let’s start!

Paper Towns by John Green

a1

I have been a fan of John Green ever since I first read The Fault in Our Stars. This books gives you an exhilarating kick, makes you turn the page with the question where is the real Margo? Or like John Green writes in the back of the book who is the real Margo? I think, being honest, it does get a little frustrating but the life lessons that it has the middle like “At some point, you gotta stop looking up at the sky, or one of these days you’ll look back down and see that you floated away, too” or “It is easy to forget how full the world is of people, full to bursting, and each of them imaginable and consistently misimagined.” I really love these small and heart touching quotes that are packed in this book that makes the reading experience hell of a great one!

Nail Art Experiments

a2

Soooooooooo, I was trying to dress up my nails fashionably and this happened. I love meaningful nails and I thought I could pull them on my own but sadly, I don’t think this turned out the way I wanted it to. I was just running out of designs…but hey, I am just a girl! For this, I applied a base coat and then put on the white and black nail paint. When it dried, I used a toothpick to make the random designs. I sealed the design with a top coat and this is what the result is.

Black Leather Jacket

a4

Leather jackets are really in the season and I love this black one with golden zippers. I think they are a nice investment and really great, warm wear. This one is from Wendy and was around 2500 INR.

Passion Lipsticks

a5

Now this, despite being a drugstore brand, is amazingly pigmented and long lasting. I have two shades in this, a code 54 and code 72. Code 54 is a light coffee color that is really great for every day wear while the code 72 one is a dark maroonish plum shade that is great for parties. I am absolutely in love with both these shades.

I’m Not The Only One- Sam Smith

Sam_Smith_I'm_Not_the_Only_One

I have put this song on repeat and can’t help but listen to it after every 2 minutes. Sam Smith is a great artist and love his voice to the moon and back. My favorite lines in the songs are

You and me, we made a vow
For better or for worse
I can’t believe you let me down
But the proof’s in the way it hurts

and

You say I’m crazy
‘Cause you don’t think I know what you’ve done
But when you call me baby
I know I’m not the only one

…and so many more lines but let’s just leave it for now. If you get a chance, do give it a listen!

This is all I have for you today and I hope you enjoyed this post!

@thatweirdgirlofficial

TwitterInstagramBloglovin’Facebook

2 thoughts on “Things I’m loving│Vol. 1

Share your piece of mind :)

